Congratulations to our 2016 Tuckshop of the Year Award Winners

The QAST Tuckshop of the Year Awards were announced at the Tuckshop Day and Tuckshop of the Year Awards Gala Dinner that took place in Brisbane on Queensland Tuckshop Day 4th November. The official sponsor of the 2016 Tuckshop Awards program and awards presentation was the Queensland Government.

To enter the awards in 2017, members simply submit a copy of their menu for a QAST Menu Health Check along with their membership renewal in June/July. Menus submitted by 30th August each year are considered, so it is recommended to submit earlier to allow time to make any changes. Eligible candidates for the year will receive their nomination kit soon after which requires responses to a few questions for each category your tuckshop wishes to enter.

This year's winners can sign in to view the Tuckshop of the Year Awards Media Kit.

Complete List of Award Winners in 2016

Queensland Tuckshop of the Year Awards 2016

Major Award Categories

Queensland Tuckshop of the Year 2016

Coombabah State School

Queensland Convenor of the Year 2016

Amanda McLardy, Farnborough State School

Smart Choices Menu of the Year Awards 2016

Cavendish Road State High School (High School Category)

Waraburra State School (Primary School Category)

Claremont Special School (Special School Category)

Queensland Volunteer of the Year 2016

Judy Ann Smith, Ipswich State High School

Queensland Brigade Tuckshop Team 2016

Brisbane Grammar School

Queensland Recipe of the Year Award 2016

Moranbah East State School,Monster Marbles

QAST 21st Anniversary Award

Kym Turner

You must be logged in to view member resources.

Publish date: 10 November 2016